My Weekly Rendezvous 1

On a weekly basis, I will make it a point to meet up with Jack and spend our day exploring places and visiting unique restaurants to satisfy our passion as food fanatics. So this week, we visited one of Singapore’s icon – the Singapore Flyer and patronized a bar cum restaurant called “O’Learys Sportsbar and Grill” for a quiet lunch.

 

I thought that perhaps it might be crowded with tourists who are taking rides on the flyer. However it seems that the previous crisis indeed left an impact which affected the few restaurants and shops there. Anyway I was a tad glad as we prefer to be left alone when out on a date. x) Just so lucky that they had a function later in the evening so we had an estimated 3 hours before the bar closed to the public.

As Jack holds the member card for that restaurant, we were able to enjoy countless promotions like one for one main course, free mocktails, etc. The restaurant was decorated according to sports theme. Pictures of sportsmen and different types of sports were framed up on every walls with a tinge of vintage feel. It made me feel at ease as I came from a sports background and it was nostalgic to see the pictures of sports and the famous teams around me.

The menu was varied and everything looked delicious!Well maybe I was starving then but the taste did not disappoint me at all! 🙂 I ordered a Salmon steak while Jack ordered Striploin Steak as I could not make up my mind which to have, so he offered to take one of my 3 choices.

The service was great with scrumptious food. I’ll definitely go back for a chill-out next time 🙂
Unfortunately their range of non-alcoholic drinks are rather limited as it is a sportsbar. But it is a good place for a friday night drink with friends.

Till next time! 🙂 See ya!

2 thoughts on “My Weekly Rendezvous 1

Leave a Reply

