Life is all about timing…

“Life is all about timing… the unreachable becomes reachable, the unavailable become available, the unattainable… attainable. Have the patience, wait it out It’s all about timing.” – Stacey Charter

 

True enough, at different stages in life you experience different things. For me, it has been a hell-of-a-ride till today.
I’ve learnt to wait and be patient and watch the hard work takes shape and grow.

Perhaps one day, I will start to look back and pen down my entire life experience and what I’ve learnt in the different stages. But there’s one lesson deeply etched in my heart, that is the value of trust is priceless. No matter how hard you try to win back a person’s trust, once lost, it is close to impossible. And many have lost mine.

“Why not the other way round?”, many will asked. I have asked myself many a times too. But this is my conclusion.
I see myself slogging, compromising, even to the extent of forking ridiculous amounts as the only lady in the group running a business. What have they done but to start pointing fingers, spreading untruths, taking advantages like profits, credits, and everything EXCEPT the most valuable thing  – RESPONSIBILITY.

It’s fine if none of them learnt anything whilst working alongside. I definitely have. I have learnt to be more responsible in everything I do. To go the extra mile for people as it doesn’t hurt to help out from the bottom of the heart. Although there may be little or no returns, it’s the sincerity that counts.

I was brought up the way that only when you see returns, then you should help out. But it does not and should not work this way.  Another lesson I picked up myself along the way.

Anyway, life is about timing.
Rushing it does not makes success comes faster. Instead, there will be higher chances of failure due to lack of safety measures.

With time, comes experience, comes obstacles, comes overcoming, comes more lessons learnt, then eventually success will look you in the face and finally says “It’s time.”

I know I still have a long way to go and I will definitely enjoy this ride while I can together with my fellow comrades. I hope to see the day when I face Success with them together when it says “It’s Time.”

Cheers,
Ylingz

Leave a Reply

