Ten steps forward one step backwards

It has been 3 weeks into my new job environment. Challenging, rather intimidating at first but so far so good as my superiors were all very helpful and patient in helping me to adapt to the new experience.

Many a times the thought that kept me going when the stress builds up was to tell myself not to give up as I am way stronger than this. Maybe its the culture shock and suddeness of plunging into a whole new field that is holding me back. Have been reading up and understanding jargon and unfamiliar terms from my supervisor which I am thankful for. They are constantly helping to regain the confidence that I once lost and hope to find back in time to come. Am really grateful and really hope to prove my worth during my time here.

Leave a Reply

