Just a Random Everyday Post – 15 April 2014

 

The second day of my 2 weeks break started not so well. 
I’ve developed an eyelid bump in the left eye and could feel an oncoming bout of flu…the sneezing is terrible. Either that or someone must be fervently talking about me. hahaha.

Wishing to be able to sit for few moments to do some design stuff, but somehow kept being interrupted with errands or urgent chores. Finally, managed to spend a morning clearing Chill’s design and pen down some thoughts before going off to lunch with a dear friend and crayfish horfan 🙂

Was so looking forward to a morning jog followed by a refreshing swim, unfortunately the bump and Mom’s and Bi’s nagging made be reconsidered the consequences, hence putting off the exercise routines. Ah wells, at least a quiet morning to myself, to work on some outstanding work in peace.

How am i feeling? Missing the people and the usual office randoms and fun…but otherwise, ok i guess. Life goes on, and people move on. Just gotta look forward to a new environment and new colls and friends. But of course not forgetting those memorable times I had with the ladies and guys.

=====================================================================

Having attended the Pursuing Happiness forum last Saturday evening, definitely gave me a better perspective of happiness. Somehow i felt i clicked best with Sharon Au’s inspiring and authentic sharing of her take on “Happiness”.

She took on a more realistic viewpoint and shared that “it’s ok to be unhappy. Just don’t let unhappiness destroy you.”   

Everyone sure had their story to tell, their journey to share whilst seeking “Happiness”. i guess there’s no ultimate happiness, as emotions fluctuates with everyday things happening. You bound to have moments of anger, envy, worry, sadness, etc. in a day. But we just have to learn how to let go of unhappy matters and wear a positive lens to be able to appreciate the happiness behind all ills.  In my opinion, that is the best way to attain ultimate happiness. Same as Sharon, I too believe that if I can’t be happy, at least I can bring happiness to the people around me. Seeing them happy makes me happy too. (well, in a way)

We often have the choice on how we behave. To scream at people who did wrong, or to say “it’s okay, just don’t do it again”. To take revenge or to smile and say “at least it’s not as bad. it could have been worse”.I am glad the past had taught me much, to be tolerant, to understand people and their situations, and to listen better instead of constantly making my own opinions heard. I am opinionated in the things I strongly believe in, and I know others too are alike, having their own beliefs and opinions. But it’s always better for me to listen to others first before considering my own, perhaps I will learn something new out of it, from a different lens, from a fresh perspective. Which I did, gladly as listening definitely made me a better observer. If by lending a listening ear to friends and family in times of woes helps, I would be more than happy to do so.

Leave a Reply

